Popcorn, Anyone?

October 20, 2008 at 12:33 pm (Being Frugal)

 GG_Header_New

Grocery Gathering

The other night, Blooshusband popped some microwave popcorn and then dropped a $.75/1 coupon in my lap. I had three other boxes of this popcorn that I’d bought from the same store, so I checked them all and had four coupons! This was a good thing, since this brand of popcorn (Jolly Time) is on sale at Macey’s 10/$10. So we bought 10 boxes and only paid $7 and then discovered that every box had a peelie on the front of the box where you could send in for a coupon for a free box. So really I only paid $.60 a box.
There are also some printable coupons  ( you will have to register to get them) on the Jolly Time website one for $1.50 off and another for $1. Macey’s doesn’t take printables, but this popcorn seems to go on sale for $1/box every few weeks here. So I think I will find a good use for them soon. In the meantime, I’m debating about whether to keep them all for snacks or use some of them for neighbor/friend gifts…

Leave a Reply

