How to Get Rid of Almost Two Pounds of Strawberries in One Day

September 23, 2008 at 1:28 pm (food)

This weekend I made a run to the store to buy some fresh fruit to make one of our favorite desserts. Turns out they were selling strawberries for $.99 a pound, so I bought 8 for $7.92. Yesterday, I used one of those pounds for dessert and another to make smoothies. Two down, six to go!

This dessert recipe is really good. So good that my friend actually requested I bring it for dinner over the weekend. The conversation went something like this:
“I was wondering if you would like to come have dinner with me on Sunday. We could cook out on the grill.”
“I would love to. Shall I bring our own meat and a side dish?”
“Or you could bring dessert. That pie you made last time was really good!”
“Is that a request?”
“Yes, if it’s not too much trouble.”
“No trouble at all.”

šŸ™‚

1 Comment

  1. Joe said,

    Gotta use that BBQ before winter falls upon us! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

