Yarn is Always Dyed in Multiple Skeins

August 23, 2008 at 6:31 pm (Dyeing)

It all started when I saw this tutorial for dip-dyeing.
So I had to dye this.
DSCN0382.jpg

Which led to the DD’s wanting to dye some yarn (Chinese Fireball).

I was so happy with the blue yarn, that I tried the same technique with another color (black). And got this lovely skein on the right.

DSCN0398.jpg
DD #1 had the perfect name for it-Maleficent!
My first try with Wilton’s cake dyes. They do bleed alot in the rinse, but the colors are so pretty! I’ll just use dye magnets to suck up the extra dye when I rinse.
๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

  1. indianananaknits said,

    Both of them—-Gorgeous!
    Maleficent is the perfect name. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Okay, TOTALLY coveting the Maleficent skein!!

Leave a Reply

