One Good Twist Deserves Another

July 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm (family, knitting)

It all started when I e-mailed my mom about Twist, a cabled hooded sweater that I wanted to knit. She responded by changing the subject line to “One Good Twist Deserves Another” and sent me this dishcloth pattern.

swishwithatwist

Pattern: Swish with a Twist
Yarn: Sugar ‘n Cream in Softly Taupe
Needles: 7

I think this stitch pattern is so pretty. It makes me think of a Wedding Band quilt. Wouldn’t this be pretty knit up as an afghan?

2 Comments

  1. pdxknitterati said,

    That is really pretty! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Sarah said,

    Very pretty pattern! Would make an adorable baby blanket too!

Leave a Reply

