Sandblasting is the New Microdermabrasion

April 21, 2008 at 12:37 pm (Weekend Fun)

We spent the weekend camping at Little Sahara Recreation Area. It was fun to spend time with my Brother-in-law, his wife, and my nieces and nephews. The down side was that it was so windy that we didn’t stay as long as we planned.  For starters, all the dust, sand and whatever else was in the air really aggravated my allergies so I was just a big drippy nose and a pair of itchy eyes the entire time.  It was so bad that we sat inside of our trailers and played games (Phase 10, anyone?).

Now that we’re home, I’ve noticed how smooth and a little bit sore my skin is.  There’s no way I was outside long enough to get sunburnt, so my guess it’s from the wind and the sand.  Why pay money for microdermabrasion when you can let the wind and sand take care of it for free?

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    You might be able to focus more intensely on certain areas if you paid for the treatment, though. 🙂

  2. indianananaknits said,

    Let me know the next time the wind comes up—-I’ll be on the next plane. Providing it can make a landing in such weather. 🙂

Leave a Reply

