You Can Never Have Enough Yarn….Right?????

April 14, 2008 at 4:28 pm (knitting)

Remember a few weeks ago when I said I though I could stop buying yarn a few weeks ago?  I was really good until my mom came out for a week, we celebrated my birthday and a friend decided  to gift me a few extra skeins from her stash.  All of this resulted in my stash exploding by 24 skeins in two weeks time! (blush)

 

There are a few I’d like to introduce to you individually.  I’ll just do one today and save the others for another time. 

Everybody meet Paris Rain, from the Yarnmarket Impressionist Collection.  I didn’t even know that someone had made yarn inspired by the impressionist painters!  Isn’t it just lovely?  Of course my Mom picked this out for me, she still has the magic touch when it comes to gift-giving!

My next yarn acquisition will have to be a colorway inspired by Monet’s Water Lilies. 

2 Comments

  1. indianananaknits said,

    You can never have too much!!!! What a charming collection! 🙂

  2. indianananaknits said,

    Dream On! Knit ON!

Leave a Reply

