More Tiny Mittens

April 10, 2008 at 3:35 pm (knitting)

I’ve been rather compulsive about using up my scrap yarn.  I like the mental exercise of figuring out what to do with every last bit.  My really short bits of yarn go to DD#2 for her little weaving loom.

So far my favorite pattern for scraps of worsted weight yarn is Child’s Simple Striped Mittens by Sivia Harding.  Here’s a pair I just finished made out of Wool-Ease White and, I think, Blue Heather.

 I think that eventually I will have a whole family of these tiny mittens.  Not only do they make great use of scraps, they’re wonderful for portable knitting and they’re simple enough to knit and chat or watch TV at the same time.

1 Comment

  1. indianananaknits said,

    They are adorable & what a great idea! I love them!

Leave a Reply

