Come Back, and I Shall Taunt You Again a Second Time

March 18, 2008 at 6:53 pm (knitting)

Well, Mr. Greenjeans obviously had a point to prove.  He can taunt me whenever he wants! Lamb’s Pride Worsted really grows when wet, so I had one arm of this sweater  that is wide enough to be a wing.  The sleeves grew about 2 inches in length and the body was really huge for a small sweater.  I checked my gauge and it was close enough that it shouldn’t have caused a problem.  This pattern just has ample allowances. 

I could have sworn I saw my sweater blowing raspberries at me from its blocking surface.  I was so mad, I wanted to throw the thing on a bonfire immediately.  After some reflection and more calculations, I decided that the extra small should fit and I pulled out my “holy hand grenade”  and frogged the entire thing.

Ahhh, that feels better! Now if it would knit itself into an XS sweater for me!

1 Comment

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Ha! I fart in your general direction!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

