Elegant

March 10, 2008 at 12:41 pm (knitting)

I took way too long to finish these, but now they’re done!

elegant.jpg

Pattern:  Elegant Gauntlets by Sally Melville

Yarn:  Sleeping Dragon fingering weight in Pool

Needles:  size 2

elegant2.jpg

I LOVE these!  My hands are cold quite often and so I can wear them around the house and still have my fingers free. 

elegant3.jpg

And the yarn was just lovely to work with.  It’s self-striping, but very subtly.  And it pooled in fun and unpredictable ways as I worked in the increases and decreases.  I think I need a pair for every day of the week!

3 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Haha, I am going to have a pair for every day of the week if I don’t stop buying yarn to make Elegant Gauntlets!! 🙂 Yours look great. 🙂

  2. frillbow said,

    Love the colour of these! Beautiful photographs too.

  3. indianananaknits said,

    Just gorgeous!!! Great photographer too!

Leave a Reply

