So… What is it?

February 21, 2008 at 12:22 am (knitting)

This week I participated in a Mystery Dishcloth Knitalong. For those of you who don’t know what that means, we knit the pattern a few rows at a time, sight unseen. It was pretty fun, but when I was done, I could not for the life of me figure out what is was!

dontputallyoureggsinonebasket.jpg

The margins won’t let me put the full size image, so click for big.

Can you tell?

Here’s how I figured it out.  I started by asking my kids and the DH.  They thought it might be a house, or a window box with flowers in it.  I asked a friend of mine. She thought “mushroom cloud”.  I didn’t arrive at the right answer until I asked DD#1’s friend.  She took one look at it and said, “Easter basket!”  I promptly went to the group website and sure enough, she was right!  I guess I don’t have enough imagination to be doing this sort of thing….

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Ahhhh. I guess I’m one of those weirdos that Rorschach tests are made for!! 🙂

  2. indianananaknits said,

    Not quite sure how you could miss it—-But anyway it looks great! I love the color.
    Finished mine last night. I’ll try to get the pic up today. Still have to weave in the ends. That was fun. We’ll have to do it again.

Leave a Reply

