Mixade Berry Punch Should Be in Everyone’s Stash

February 5, 2008 at 2:19 pm (Dyeing)

I was playing around, just doing some Kool Aid dyeing, when I made up this happy little accident.
TopazGirl on Ravelry sent me some Aldi’s Mixade in Berry Punch.  I mixed it up to try and that’s how I got that gorgeous steel blue!  Since the blue was really light and I didn’t think there was enough dye for the yarn, I mixed up some Grape and poured it over it.  For just a minute, I was worried I had covered all the blue, but it’s still there!

moonlight1.jpg

I like happy accidents.  Now, what shall I name this one?

2 Comments

  1. indianananaknits said,

    Hi Sweetie Pie. It is gorgeous! A “happy” accident indeed!

  2. Joe said,

    That looks really good. Now the trick is reproducing your accident with similar results!

Leave a Reply

