Finished Objects = Happy Husband= Pictures for My Blog

January 21, 2008 at 3:50 pm (knitting, Weekend Fun)

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a finished object.  I finally had two last week. 

First, I finished the Clapotis.  It’s huge!  But I love it.  I wore it to a dinner with my husband over the weekend.  The building this event is in is always drafty and cold.  I was so glad to have it to wrap up in!  I wasn’t cold at all. 

Special thanks to DD#1 and my DH for modeling and taking pictures!

It was a fun evening.  The guest speakers were Apa Sherpa and Lakpa Sherpa.  They both took a few minutes to speak.  What do men who have climbed Everest on numerous occasions talk about?  They spoke in broken English about the importance of getting an education.  A man who has summitted Everest 17 times and another man who is the world record holder for the fastest climb of Everest talked about education.  I was surprised and touched as I listened to both of them talk about how growing up in Nepal, they didn’t have a choice, but we do.  They now live here, in Utah, so that they can provide better opportunities for their families.  A good reminder of how fortunate I am to have the things I do.

Anyway,  here are a couple pictures of the Clapotis.

clapotis1.jpg

clapotis2.jpg

Pattern:  Clapotis

Yarn:  Paton’s Wool Merino in Dark Natural Mix, 3 skeins

Needles:  Size 8

That’s DD #1 modeling.  She says her she wants to knit one for herself for her next knitting project!

Thanks to DD#1 for modeling and to the DH for taking the pictures!  Happy Monday!

1 Comment

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Verrry nice, and tell DH he did a fab job on the pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

