Long Arm of the Law

January 4, 2008 at 3:38 pm (knitting)

That’s a nickname we had for my dad when we were growing up.  He has really long arms.  Apparently I inherited this trait from him.  When I was knitting the first sleeve for Mr. Greenjeans and I got to the point after the decreaseswhere it says to knit another 8.75 inches of length I thought I should measure my sleevelength.  20 inches from armpit to cuff! 

The things you learn about yourself while knitting….I guess I’m not the only “Long Arm of the Law” in my family.

1 Comment

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    I thought I was long at 18″!

Leave a Reply

