Wallaby Almost Finished!

November 28, 2007 at 1:38 pm (knitting)

wallabywohood.jpg

Woeful Wallaby just may become wonderful again due to a little help from my friend and some great advice from EZ.  I’m already a few inches into the hood.  DD#1 is so excited!  I will post when I am done with details on how to finish this sweater from joining the sleeves on.

DD#2 has now asked for a similar sweater-“without the hood”.  I was tempted to say no, but I couldn’t do it looking into that sweet little face.  Besides, I think I will buy the yarn, measure her, swatch for gauge and then cast on for and EZ Percentage Sweater.  I can keep the Kangaroo Pouch Pocket instructions and burn the rest of the pattern!  I’m just so glad to have figured out this pattern.  When I ran into trouble, I was afraid that it would sit unfinished for a long time.  An additional month to complete it isn’t too bad all things considered.

2 Comments

  1. T. said,

    Your Wallaby looks really nice — love the colors you chose!

  2. indianananaknits said,

    I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

