Racing to the Finish Line

November 27, 2007 at 1:56 pm (knitting)

mrgreenjeans2.jpg

I can’t believe how quickly Mr. Greenjeans knits up!  It seems so easy compared to the Woeful Wallaby!  I wish it had been my first sweater.  My guess is that I will finish by the end of next week and I’ve probably not spent more time on it that an hour a day and probably more like 15 minutes a day.  I’m about four inches into the rib and cable, and thinking that 12 inches will be a little long for me.  BTW, that is not me modeling for the picture, it is DD#1, so 12 inches is definitely too long for her.

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Are you trying to say that I’m long waisted (because I AM!!!)?? 🙂

  2. indianananaknits said,

    Beautiful!!! I want one!

Leave a Reply

