Thinking Breezy Summer Thoughts

November 26, 2007 at 3:52 pm (knitting)

I don’t know why I chose now to knit these socks.  After all, I won’t really be able to enjoy them until next summer, when the cable and lace pattern will be more appropriate.  I guess I just had the right yarn and felt like my skills had progressed enough that I was ready.  Anyhow, here are pictures of my progress:

breezesock4.jpg

Here’s the cabled heel flap.  I love the way it looks, but will have to wait until I’ve finished to decide if I like how it fits.  It’s certainly not thick and tight like a standard slip stitch heel.

breezesock2.jpg

And here is a picture of what little I have done of the front.  I love the color of the yarn.  The pictures don’t show off the subtle color changes I got when I dyed it.  My first Kool Aid dyeing experience so I can only give credit for the great colors to chance! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    The crock pot will do that for you! 😉

  2. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    And I see what you’ve been listening to…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

