Happy Birthday, Fumie!

November 3, 2007 at 7:09 pm (knitting, sewing)

girlybag1.jpggirlybag3.jpg

I finished the Girly Bag as a gift for my sis-in-law on Thursday.  It was a very quick knit.  My main complaint was the lack of instructions for attaching the lining,  handles and snap.  Instructions for handles simply said to attach them.  I put the snap further inside the bag, instead of on the hem and I basically made to straps of fabric for each handle to attach to the lining.  Of course, the hem wouldn’t lay flat and I didn’t figure out how to fix that, but I decided it probably didn’t matter all that much.  My favorite part was knitting that cute little flower.  It was just fun to watch it take shape! 🙂

girlybag2.jpg I also loved the fabric I chose for the lining. 

1 Comment

  1. Linda said,

    It’s a work of art!!!

Leave a Reply

