An FO and a Visit from the Fairy Knitmother

October 8, 2007 at 2:36 am (family, knitting)

This weekend, I finally finished my much-neglected Powercuffs Wristwarmers.

powercuffs.jpg

powercuffs2.jpg I knitted them in Paton’s SWS in Natural Plum.  Gorgeouse yarn, but I must say it was a little slippery on my size 3 dpns! 

On Friday, my “Fairy Knitmother”, Stitch-n-Snitch,  was flagging me down in the school parking lot.  She had been sorting through her stash and she gave me this yarn.

chinchilla.jpg

The one on the left is Textiles A Mano “Waimea” (2 skeins!!!).  I’m thinking of either making a shawl or a crewneck open front cardi.

The three on the left are Berrocco Chinchilla (2 skeins of each color), I will be knitting chemo caps for my cousin’s wife who was just diagnosed with breast cancer.  I casted on for the first one today and I think it was good timing because she was just moaning about how ugly the headcoverings are for chemo patients!  Thank you Fairy Knitmother! And thanks to DH for the great pics!

1 Comment

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    I’m not old enough to be your Fairy Knimother. Maybe I’ll be your Fairy Knitsistah! 🙂 just kidding

    The Power Cuffs look great!

Leave a Reply

