Dyeing, Continental Knitting, and New Furniture

September 23, 2007 at 4:12 am (family, knitting)

Yesterday, I went to Stitch-n-Snitch’s house to learn continental knitting. She was very patient with me and all of the really weird things I was doing as I was trying to figure out how to hold my lefthand needle.  We had more than a few good laughs at my feeble attempts.  Anyway, today I think I turned the corner. I watched a continental knitting video my mom had e-mailed to me and found it very helpful.  I’m still pretty slow, but the awkwardness is leaving and eventually I will switch to mostly continental instead of English style knitting.
I also tried Kool Aid dyeing this week for the first time.

I think that looks pretty good for my first time.  I think this could be very addictive. 

Here’s a picture of my new couch.  Now you can stop asking, Mom! 🙂

Lastly, just for laughs, you know it’s a bad day when DD#1 gets mad at you and makes a  “tent” on the couch to hide in.

That sign says, “Keep out! Or else!”  Thank goodness it ended with her laughing at herself and asking me to take a picture! 

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    So maybe *I’m* the weird Continental Knitter and not you!! 🙂

  2. Joe said,

    If you think continental knitting is bad, just wait until you try INTERcontinental knitting! Whew!

Leave a Reply

