Happy Birthday, Ben!

September 13, 2007 at 1:26 pm (family, knitting)

benshorseshoescarf.jpg

Now that it’s my brother’s birthday, I can finally post this!  My brother is an Indianapolis Colts fan, so  of course, I knitted a scarf with horseshoes on it.  I think I’ll name it “Ben’s Lucky Horseshoe Scarf”.    Since I could find no pattern to follow for this, I had to make something up.  My first scarf and my first time creating my own pattern.  I’m pretty happy with myself!

On a funny sidenote,  I actually experienced just a little separation anxiety packing it up and shipping it to my brother!  Now I would never use this scarf.  I am not a sports fan of any kind, which makes it extra funny!  Be good to that scarf, Ben, a lot of work and love was put into it! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    That is great!! You did an amazing job, even more so considering you had no pattern to follow. I can just picture Ben wearing this at the games once it gets cool enough!

Leave a Reply

