Wonderful Weekend

September 3, 2007 at 4:16 am (knitting, national parks, petroglyphs, plays, travels)

We had a great weekend. DH and I went to the Utah Shakespearean Festival  to see Twelfth Night.  It was very funny and a quality production as I have come to expect at the festival.   We stopped to take in some breathtaking sights at Cedar Breaks National Monument.

cedarbreaks1.jpg

cedarbreaks2.jpg

We took a detour on the way home to see some petroglyphs at  Parowan Gap.  I am always amazed to look at these pictures carved into the rock and think that they are thousands of years old!

 parowangap1.jpg

Can you find the figure that looks like Mickey Mouse in this next picture?

parowangap2.jpg

parowangap3.jpg

And I finished sock #2 of my first pair of socks that really fit my feet! 🙂 I call them my “Sugary Sherbet” socks.

sugarysherbet.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    No “second sock syndrome” for you! 🙂

  2. Mom said,

    Beautiful sights—both rocks & socks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

