Two Finished Objects

August 29, 2007 at 6:22 am (family, knitting)

DD #1 wanted to make a gift for her new teacher to give her on the first day of school.

bamboozle1.jpg

Pattern:  Bamboozle Wee Bag

Yarn: Peaches and Cream

I like this pattern.  Although the name sounds like  something you might not want! 🙂 It knits up easily and very fast because you knit the bottom first and then pick up and knit the other three edges of the bottom to make the sides.  She ran out of yarn towards the end and I gave her some leftover Peaches and Cream in a different colorway, but it blended in so well!

Drum roll, please!  I finally made a sock that fits my foot!

sugarysherbet2.jpg

I think singing the Hallelujah Chorus might even be appropriate.  I guess the third time really is the charm! 

Pattern:  Not Pedestrian Peds by Stitch-n-Snitch

Yarn:  Sockotta  Color F616, but I like to call it Sherbet.

Love the pattern, love the yarn, what more can I say?  

3 Comments

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch said,

    Woo-hoo! Great job on the sock. Did you have to modify it to fit your foot? The DVs have had a great time being back at school (and so have I). 🙂

  2. elan said,

    Definitely sherbet, presents at the start of school, may my boys never have that generous thought!

  3. Mom said,

    Great Socks!! Great Bag!!! Knit On, Girls! I am proud of you!

Leave a Reply

